Introducing New Board Members

The following new members were elected to the RIS Board of Directors at the January 29 Annual Meeting:

New Board Members- 2017

Ted Erickson, Tom McCarthy, Chelsey Olafson, Denis Clohisy, MD

Chelsey Olafson, is a sarcoma survivor . She helms the RIS Facebook Page and serves on the Patient and Family Support and PR/Marketing Committees. Chelsey will also be chairing the 2017 Party in the Park.

Thomas McCarthy, is a CPA and MBA and a Accounting Policy and Research Consultant at Securian Financial Group. He received his MBA at the Carlson School of Management of the University of Minnesota. He will serve as the organization’s new treasurer.

Dr. Denis Clohisy, is a Professor and Chairman of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Minnesota and a member of the University of Minnesota Cancer Center. Dr. Clohisy has been a longtime supporter of RIS.

Deb Cossette, Deb’s husband is a sarcoma survivor. Deb serves on the PR Committee as the Website Master, and she has become a Salesforce expert. Recently retired from 3M, Deb is incredibly organized and committed to RIS’ vision and goals. She will serve as Rein in Sarcoma’s Vice-President.

Ted Erickson, is Vice Chair at Holiday Companies and will serve on the RIS Development Committee. He currently is also a board member at PACER and the Minnesota Land Trust.

Renewing their leadership commitment to RIS for a second three-year term are Larry Seymour, MD and sarcoma survivor, Allan Swartz.

Thank you to all the Board members who serve RIS!